Watch The Throne Tour – Jay-Z/Kanye West

Watch the Throne. Amazing concert. Some highlights

1. Jay-Z/Kanye starting it off by performing on two huge pillars in the middle of the arena. Random pictures of wild animals flashing on those pillars. Like dogs. And sharks.

2. Kanye giving auto-tuned relationship advice during his solo bit. Followed up with “Don’t listen to this advice cause I’m an asshole.”

3. Jay-Z doing “Empire State of Mind.”

4. Kanye wearing some kind of kilt.

5. The lights. And the pyrotechnics. They had fire coming out of the stage AND the ceiling.

6. This dialogue:

Kanye: I got this girl who I like but she’s not treating me right. She….take my money….when I’m in neeeeed.

*performs Gold Digger*

Hova: Yo Yeezy….I got some advice for you. I got…99 PROBLEMS BUT A BITCH AIN’T ONE.

7. The crowd chanting “HOVA” “HOVA” “HOVA” and when Jay-Z tells them to chant “YEEZY” they just keep chanting “HOVA” “HOVA” “HOVA”.

8. Kanye during N****s in Paris. For reference, see 2:29 of this video.

Some low-lights (opposite of highlights?):

1. The extremely long setlist. People thought it was the end of the concert 3 times.

2. The ugly shirts with this design. At least you could cop bootleg ones outside for $15.

3. The absence of celebrity guests. I wanted to see Beyonce!

4. How many times we were told to “MAKE SUM NOIIIISE!”

The setlist. 

About rmxswiththeazns

We are a radio show on WMRE, Emory University's student radio station. We play remixes, mashups, and covers. We keep some of our shows and random musings here because we are kind of crazy.
This entry was posted in Album/Concert Reviews, Concert Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment